Android is NOT just ‘Java on Linux’

I made a set of presentation slide. It describes inside of Android.


This slide has many links to my Japanese blog pages. I will rewrite those pages to English later.

2011.5.24 updated
I updated the slide. If you don’t see “2011.5.24 bug fixed” at front page, make browser force reload, or visit slideshare.net.
http://www.slideshare.net/tetsu.koba/android-is-not-just-java-on-linux

If you understand Japanese, visit Japanese page. Movie is here.

Links

slide of “Android is NOT just ‘Java on Linux'” – Android-platform, Google Groups
Android Architecture – eLinux.org

About tetsu_koba

Engineer.
This entry was posted in Android. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Android is NOT just ‘Java on Linux’

  1. Kobayashi-san,

    Your blog is what I wanted to find when I started working with Android internals last year. Still, lot of nice information.
    Keep your good work.

    Thanks

  2. bijoy says:

    great work man. very easy and simplified

  3. Rick Warner says:

    I’ve been looking for this kind of blog forever. Great job. Thank you very much.

  4. Madhvesh says:

    This is very good Blog and very easy to understand at high level

  5. Pingback: Android is NOT just ‘Java on Linux’ | Android Development

  6. Allexs says:

    Very good presentation! Thanks!)

  7. I personally Feel article, “Android is NOT just ‘Java on Linux’ « Koba’s blog” was correctly written! I actuallycould not agree together with u even more! Finally appears like I personallycame across a internet site definitely worth browsing. I appreciate it, Carl

Leave a Reply

